2004-06-23 >>>>> "i had a headache"

gilmore girls is the best tv show.

i took a hot bath this early afternoon. because, you see, i'm sick. some throat thing and bladder infection. which is great, because i am going to roskilde in four days. i feel lonely, which is stupid.

i was reading a book, and i felt hot. as in, my body felt very warm. in the bath, i am still talking about the bath. and my hair felt really gross and dirty and sticky and greasy, which i don't like, so i put down my book and went under water. because i like to be under water. and i was sort of floating around in the tub, i don't know how long i lay there for. staring at the ceiling, listening to my own breath from inside my head.

i must have fallen asleep, or fainted. i woke up on the bathroom floor and my mother was slapping my face and my father was squeezing and squishing my fingers like he always does. it was really hot and i was dizzy.

my mother always knocks on the door every 15 minutes to check that i haven't killed myself, whenever i take hot baths.

girl, interrupted is on tv now. it's been a long time since i've seen it. and i'm just lying in bed with the computer. and the tv on. i need to laugh. is there ice or snow outside? hmm.

<< >>

new old host